Monthly Wish List – March 💋

I love trying new products. I have a whole Pinterest (@xena_256) board dedicated to things I’d like and I’m constantly pinning more.

There are so many products I’d love to try, but unfortunately my bank account won’t allow me! So I’ve decided to create a wish list and maybe one day I’ll own the products… a girl can dream.

9FD12C62-3614-4420-895C-CC9EDABD3D84

First up on my list is Nails Inc Paint Can. I think I’ve said before that I’m a marketers dream and I really am. If it looks shiny and new, I’ll buy it. What’s better than nail varnish in a can?! I always have painted nails, but I hate the process – it’s so time consuming. The idea with Paint Can is after applying a base coat (essential), you spray just one coat over the nails for a speedy manicure. Any excess, which there will be, can be washed away with warm soapy water. I’m not sure whether it’s just the novelty of spray on nail varnish, but it sounds great. At the moment it is only available in 3 shades; Mayfair Lane (delicate nude), Hoxton Market (hot pink) and Shoreditch Lane (metallic silver). It’s £10 and can be bought very easily online.

I came across Smashbox Insta-Matte Lipstick Transformer on Pinterest and after searching far and wide on the internet, I don’t think it is available in the UK… gah!! You basically apply it on top of any cream lipstick and it instantly mattifies it. This. Is. A. Dream. I have so many lippies that I would love to mattify so I’ll keep an eye out for this one!

CYoIAxlWYAAx3xg@smashbox twitter

Marc Jacobs Daisy perfumes are gorgeous. They look and smell so beautiful, if anything I just like collecting the pretty bottles. I’ve had Daisy and at the moment I’m using Daisy Dream, which has almost ran out, so I’m hoping Marc Jacobs Daisy Eau So Fresh will be next! Boots website describes it as “Playful with a whimsical spirit, this version of the original daisy scent radiates with crisp raspberry, sensuous wild rose, and deep and warm plum” and it smells so good! 

Spectrum brushes are just so pretty. I just scroll through their Instagram pages, drooling over the brushes. Have you seen The Glam Clam?! I’m currently crushing on the Siren Sculpt Collection. It’s a little on the pricey side coming in at £44.99 but every review I’ve read has said that they are worth the money. Fingers crossed, one day I’ll be the proud owner of a spectrum brush set!

Another Smashbox product on the wish list, this time its their Photo Finish Foundation Primer. It’s an oil free, water based primer which is perfect for my combination skin. I struggle with primers, I’m yet to find one that I love and rave about constantly. Its just over £25 and it normally gets 4 or 5 stars on reviews, which is a good sign! It’s definitely a product to keep on my wish list.

Last but not least, Benefit Shy Beam. This is a “nude pink matte-radiance highlighter“. I really want to try this. I love Benefit products and I like the idea of highlighting areas of my face without adding shimmer – like the High Beam does. Having combination skin, I’m already battling a shiny face so sometimes I’m reluctant to add more to it. Up until now this has only been available in a mini as part of the Operation: Pore Proof! box, but it is finally out in full size and with gorgeous packaging on the 11th March. A date I’ll be putting in my diary.

That rounds up my wish list for this month. I’ve struggled to stick to just six products!

What on you wish list? Leave a comment below!

Love X

 

4 thoughts on “Monthly Wish List – March 💋

  1. I really want to try this out thanks for the info! I was also wondering will you please follow me?(: I am hoping to get a ton of followers just like you. I have none at the moment:/ but I am hoping you will thanks a bunch! My profile is the beetoybltggarisme.blogspou.com(:

    Like

  2. Pingback: What’s to come… |

Leave a Reply

