My Faves: The Look 💋

So this was sort of an impromptu blog post!

Following on from the My Faves post, I had a few comments asking me for how it all looks together. I’m going to warn you, I’m no makeup artist!

Here it is! IMG_1195

For the base (on the left) I used Loreal True Match foundation in ‘Rose Vanilla’. This is quite a light foundation and doesn’t give as much coverage as my usual choice which is Revlon ColourStay in Sand Beige, but my skin isn’t looking too bad (hallelujah!) at the moment so I can get away with it. I apply this by adding it directly on to my foundation brush and spritzing a few pumps of Urban Decay setting spray before putting it on my skin – You don’t have to add it at this point, at the end is fine. But try it, it’ll change your world! I’ve then put a line of Benefit High Beam on my cheekbones, nose and forehead and blended this with a beauty blender – though any latex sponge will do the trick.

Because I have combination skin (gah!) I have to use two types of powder on my face. First up, on everything but the T-Zone I always use Bare Minerals Ready Foundation in the shade R250. This powder is a miracle worker! It blends beautifully on my face and gives a flawless finish. I’ve also found that using it as a powder over foundation makes it last so much longer on my face. You can use this solely as your foundation, but I found myself constantly having to top it up. I got through it so quickly, and for £25 a pop it wasn’t worth it. I don’t use this on my T-Zone as it clogged up in oily areas and gave a very cakey look/feel. Today I used Loreal True Match powder in Rose Vanilla, it compliments the foundation and blends perfectly with the Bare Minerals powder… and thankfully doesn’t clog up my T-Zone! Finally I set this all with Rimmel London Match Perfection Silky Loose Face Powder.

I’ve contoured my cheeks with Benefit Hoola and added a spot of Benefit Rockateur blusher on my cheeks. Finally, I used Rimmel London Professional Eyebrow Pencil in Dark Brown on my brows.

Now for the eye makeup!

For this I’ve used Maybellines Blushed Nude Palette.

IMG_1205

I used shade 1 all over the eyelid and then a mixture of 2 and 3 in the crease.

IMG_1163

I finished the eyes by blending the eyeshadow together and sprucing it up with a touch of Benefit Bad Gal liquid eyeliner and Benefit They’re Real mascara. Also I added a little bit of eyeliner to the waterline under the eye and blended it with eyeshadow for a subtle smokey look. FINALLY, for the lips I used Urban Decays Revolution Lipstick in the shade of Liar.

Ta-da! I’m done, I swear it’s a quick look and it doesn’t take too long! It’s perfect for the office.

output_LrASAh

So that’s it! Do you have a daytime look?  What is it? Let me know in the comments below!

Love X

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Faves: The Look 💋

Leave a Reply

